2017 Clayton City Hall Closures

In 2017, the following holidays are observed by the closure of City Hall by the City of Clayton on the workdays noted below:

New Year’s Holiday- Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day– Monday, January 16

Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 20

Memorial Day – Monday, May 29

Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day – Monday, September 4

Veterans Day – Friday, November 10

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 23

Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 24

Christmas Day – Monday, December 25

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2018

Note: When the holiday falls on a non-work day the nearest regular work day is observed.

Regular City Police services remain unaffected by these holiday closures, City Maintenance crews are on standby in event of City-determined emergencies.