2018 Contra Costa Library and Holidays Closures

Contra Costa County Library and Holiday Closures

January 1, 2018 through January 1, 2019:

Monday, January 1, 2018             New Year’s Day                            All libraries closed (holiday)

Monday, January 15, 2018           Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day    All libraries closed (holiday)

Monday, February 19, 2018         Presidents’ Day                             All libraries closed (holiday)

Sunday, April 1, 2018                   Easter                                           All libraries closed

Sunday, May 13, 2018                 Mother’s Day                               All libraries closed

Sunday, May 27, 2018                                                                       All libraries closed

Monday, May 28, 2018                Memorial Day                              All libraries closed (holiday)

Wednesday, July 4, 2018             Independence Day                        All libraries closed (holiday)

Sunday, September 2, 2018                                                               All libraries closed

Monday, September 3, 2018        Labor Day                                    All libraries closed (holiday)

Monday, October 8, 2018            All Staff Training Day                 All libraries closed

Sunday, November 11, 2018        Veterans Day                              All libraries closed

Monday, November 12, 2018        Veterans Day (observed)           All libraries closed (holiday)

Wednesday, November 21, 2018  (day before Thanksgiving)         All libraries close at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 22, 2018      Thanksgiving Day                      All libraries closed (holiday)

Monday, December 24, 2018       Christmas Eve                             All libraries closed (holiday)

Tuesday, December 25, 2018      Christmas Day                             All libraries closed (holiday)

Monday, December 31, 2018       New Year’s Eve                          All libraries close at 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019            New Year’s Day                          All libraries closed (holiday)

 

If you have any questions please contact Library Administration at (925) 608-7700.