The Planning Commission is a five-member advisory board appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Planning Commission makes decisions and/or recommendations to the City Council on development proposals and land uses within the City of Clayton. All Commissioners must be registered voters and live within the City of Clayton. The term of office is two years and Commissioners may not serve more than eight consecutive years.

The Planning Commission generally meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the Clayton Community Library Meeting Room at 6125 Clayton Road at 7:00 p.m. The meeting locations do occasionally change, so check the Planning Commission agenda or call (925) 673-7340 to confirm the location.

Commissioner Title Term Ends
Bassam Altwal Commissioner Term expires June 2022
Peter Cloven Commissioner Term expires June 2021
Frank Gavidia Commissioner Term expires June 2022
Terri Denslow Vice Chair Term expires June 2022
A.J. Chippero Chair Term expires June 2021

Community Development Contact Information